Yahoo!Online Auto Sales
Complaint 75074 Details

  • Date Occurred: 02/16/2014
  • Reported Damages: $2,800.00
  • !

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

    • Yahoo!Online Auto Sales Complaint / User Submitted Image #75074

Advertisement on Yahoo!Auto Sales Online FOR A 2002 Jeep Wrangler Sport, Blue, 6cylinder with 46,000 miles for $2800 dollars. The vehicle book value is almost $14,000 dollars.Here was the e-mail correspondence with scammers.
Hey Brian,
We are interested still, not interesting in losing our money if this is a scam. Lets do this, if this deal is legit and you are not a scammer, have the vehicle shipped to my
address so we can look at it, with title, if we decide to by it I will pay for all your cost, shipping, all fees, etc. even give you your asking price of $2800, when we receive
all that is needed for the vehicle, then I will send you the money for this purchase plus $400 dollars to help you with your mortgage problem because I am ex-service,
honorable, dependable, trust worthy, and for god and country, semper-fi, this is how this transaction must be done if I and Dawn cannot see the vehicle and title not in hand.
You want us to trust you then trust us and lets get this done today.
Hope to hear from you soon and have a good day!
Sincerely,
.
Sniper Specialist and Fire Arms Specialist 1ST. Grade
United States Marine Corp
http://www.pcworld.com/article/238172/fbi_warns_consumers_about_online_auto_scams.html
https://www.usaa.com/inet/pages/advice_online_auto_scams
http://www.nclnet.org/personal-finance/64-fraud/399-avoiding-online-car-buying-scams
http://www.scambook.com
________________________________________
From: Brian Reynolds <brian48444@gmail.com>
To: David Fitzpatrick <>
Sent: Thursday, February 16, 2012 1:52 AM
Subject: Re: 2002 Jeep Wrangler

Unfortunately the vehicle is sealed and is the shipping company custody and it's ready to go as soon someone make the payment for it.
If you can't buy it anymore please let me know because it's OK but i want to know because i will cancel your yahoo purchase and i'll look for another buyer.
thank you
On Wed, Feb 15, 2012 at 7:24 PM, David > wrote:

Brian,
Dave and I realized we are not that far from the vehicle location. We would like to set up a time to this weekend to see the vehicle. Can you help to make the arrangements?
Dawn

________________________________________
From: Brian Reynolds <brian48444@gmail.com>
To: David >
Sent: Wednesday, February 15, 2012 8:01 PM

Subject: Re: 2002 Jeep Wrangler

Thank you for keeping me posted.
Brian
On Wed, Feb 15, 2012 at 4:59 PM, David < > wrote:

Brian,
Thank you for the tips. Dave and I will try to complete the transaction as fast as possible.
Dawn

________________________________________
From: Brian Reynolds <brian48444@gmail.com>
To: >
Sent: Wednesday, February 15, 2012 2:07 PM
Subject: Re: 2002 Jeep Wrangler

Hi,
I received the Yahoo Autos instructions and they should contact you soon regarding payment instructions and other details.Read them carefully and proceed with the payment. As soon as I have the confirmation from Yahoo Autos that the money has been sent to them I'll start the shipping process, which will not take longer than 3 days.The car will arrive with all the proper and legalized papers required for registration , including clear title already back signed by me. Please make the payment for $2400 because i reduced the price since i want a fast sale.

It is possible that your email can not support HTML language , that's why check your Bulk/Junk/Spam folder as well , if you don't receive the protection program / payment invoice in your inbox .

Also let me give you a tip.
When you transfer the funds Western Union might require information about the nature of this transaction, when they do (or when they call you to confirm the transfer ) you should tell them that is for a family member or a friend,because if you tell them that the payment is for an online deal they will apply additional fees (some kind of business transfer fee around $500 ) or even refuse the transfer.
The government is always after our hard-earned money and I don`t want you or me to pay any additional taxes ! You will have to pay only the money transfer commission from Western Union which is about $100. I hope this tip will help you to save some money.
Look forward for your email,
Brian
On Tue, Feb 14, 2012 at 8:12 PM, Brian Reynolds <brian48444@gmail.com> wrote:

i sent your details to yahoo finance department and you will get all the details tomorrow.
thank you and i will keep you posted.
brian

On Tue, Feb 14, 2012 at 7:50 PM, David. Fitzpatrick < > wrote:

Brian,
Dave and I are very interested in purchasing your Jeep. the name will be mine on the title.

My phone number is . It is best to call me after 6:30pm. You can also email me at with any other instructions.
Please let me know what I need to do next.
Thank you,
Dawn and Dave

Haven't heard back from Brian yet.
Thank you and beware!
D.L.Fitzpatrick

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

There are no comments posted. Be the first to comment on this complaint

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • Yahoo!Online Auto Sales logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against Yahoo!Online Auto Sales
  • Complaints Filed: 1
  • Reported Damages: $2,800.00
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.