Raymond Ivon or what ever names he is using now
Complaint 160163 Details

  • Date Occurred: 05/31/2014
  • Reported Damages: $400,000.00
  • Username: lovctydance
  • Email: raymondivon62@yahoo.com
  • Location: Kent, UK
  • !

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

On 4/14/2012, I signed on match.com. This is my first time to try a dating service. I was pretty exciting when I received a lot of people interested in me. On 4/16/12, match.com informed me that there was 1 person emailed me. To use the email on match.com site, the user has to pay for this kind of service. I paid a 6 month service in order to the email and it was from Raymond Ivon.

I started to communicate with him directly. He gave me his cell phone number 940-604-0162 on 4/21/12. We talked briefly. He said he was going to UK for 2 week business trip. On 5/3/12, he emailed me and said his mother and only daughter died in Italy and funeral for both his beloved persons. He lost all his loved ones at the same time and I was the only person in the whole world for him now. He then went to Dubai for a private partnership meeting. He asked for my full name in order to put name in the partnership document so he could get the commission without his company’s knowledge. I gave him my full name and address. On 5/28/12, Mr. Terre Goss of Raymond’s company informed me that the money from the partnership was $11,691,464 and I needed to open a non-resident personal investment checking account with Macbells Credit Unit Bank. The bank needed $57,598 deposit to open the account. Raymond said he could get $20,000 from his friend in Dubai and $15,000 from his friend in Texas and asked me to come up with the balance. I wired $7,000 on 5/31/12 and $15,958 on 6/11/12 through my bank, Bank of America located in Artesia, CA. The credit union bank informed me that the account was open with on 6/14 after receiving the total deposit of $57,598. On 6/16/12, Raymond said he needed $72,800 in order to get the proper documents to transfer the money from UK to US. His friend would help him with $12,000 and I wired him $60,000 on 6/22/12. On 6/29/12, the bank informed me that they sent $11,718,464 in a sealed trunk box and the bank representatives would personally delivered to my house. Raymond said he would be on the same flight with the representatives arriving LAX on 6/29/12. I could not find him in the airport and he called me from Fort Worth, TX with a borrowed phone and said that the box was detained by US custom without the proper paper. He said the US custom claimed that one of the documents was not properly endorsed. He went from Forth Worth back to London on the same and trying to get the endorsement. This time the cost was $95,000 penalty and $35,000 endorsement fee. He said Mr. Goss would loan him $50,000. I wired $90,000 to UK on 7/17/12. The US custom said it would not release the box but would wire the money directly to my account and the fee was $194,000. I wired $96,000 and $98,000 to 2 different UK banks on 8/6/12. He did not reply any of my emails for 3 days and then said he was put in jail because he had a fight with the bank staff for not releasing $96,000 due to IBAN number error. He now needed $19,400 for extension with United Bank of Settlement to release the money and $23,000 for bail bond. He managed to get $12,000 and I wired him $26,000 and $4000 on 8/21. He claimed that the bank would not release $26,000 because a telex was sent from my bank to withhold it. That is what he is waiting now. He sent an email on 9/1/12, 9/4/12, 9/7/12 and 9/10/12 asking me again to check the status of my bank regarding the transfer and telex of $26,000. I know he already got the money but using this as excuse to hang on to me and hoping to get more money from me.
I already filed complaint with FBI and ActionFraud.Police.UK. He still emails me and asks for more money. I pretend that I don't know who he really is and keep the communications going. I know this is the only chance to catch but I need the helps from the authorities. Please help.

  • Seeking Resolution: I'm Looking for a Refund
  • Refund Amount: $ 500,000.00

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

There are no comments posted. Be the first to comment on this complaint

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • Raymond Ivon logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against Raymond Ivon
  • Complaints Filed: 1
  • Reported Damages: $400,000.00
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.