Points2Shop.com
Complaint 155899 Details

  • Date Occurred: 09/10/2014
  • Reported Damages: $8.63

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

I believe that points2shop scams people and doesn't pay because they know they can get away with it and that way they make more money. They will approve some just so they can keep there scam website going.

I signed up for an account around January-march last year. I guess when I created an account with an email address and forgot about it never confirmed the account registration and never used the account. A few months after forgetting I had signed up previously I then proceeding to sign up with a different email address and made not much around $6 and then tried to redeem my points for an item on amazon and thats when the trouble starts. My ticket messages from first issue

Dear Member,

We have reviewed your account and feel we need to collect additional information. We are wondering what the relation is between you and the member beccabutterfly

Please take note that your account is NOT closed at the moment and this situation will not affect your balance. Your current orders or withdraws might have been denied. You can order new products or withdraw your money as soon as this issue has been fixed. The only way to fix this issue is by replying to this ticket. People in the shoutbox will not be able to help you with this issue, hence there is no need to ask them.

Please provide us the additional information by replying to this ticket. Thank you.

Kind Regards,

Points2Shop / Cashle

2011-03-07 02:37:15
2 Delete B3CCABUTT3RFLY To whom it may concern

I must have signed up for this website with my other email address and forgot about it. If you would have taken a look at that account you will see it has not been used at all. I apologize for inconvenience I didnt realize I had the other account or even thought that having more then one would get my account suspended. I will try work out how to delete the other account once I'm finished replying.

Thank you

2011-03-07 07:23:35
3 Delete isk8lakai2 B3CCABUTT3RFLY~

Your other account was made just a month before. In order to be able to use this account again, we will need to have you verify your account information. Is this something you would be willing to do?

Kind regards

2011-03-08 15:30:10
4 Delete B3CCABUTT3RFLY Ok I logged into the account yesterday and I didnt even register or use the account probably why i forgot i made it. I sent a ticket/message asking for the account to be deleted so I can continue to use this one. the account name is beccabutterfly and email address is xxxxxxxxxxx@hotmail.com. Thank you for your time and help with this.

Kind regards

Rebecca

2011-03-09 01:27:20
5 Delete isk8lakai2 Rebecca~

In order to use this account, you will need to verify your account information. To verify your account, we need:

1. Picture ID (can be a Drivers License, State ID, Passport, School ID, Parks ID, Gym ID)
Please DO NOT block out the picture. You can block out your social security and any other account numbers.

2. A bill, school report card, magazine subscription or junk mail.
The items must show and match the name and address you have on file with us.

We require both Picture ID and mail. If we don't receive both, it will just delay the process longer.

Not Acceptable: Packages, handwritten letters or envelopes, letters or envelopes from Points2Shop, receipts (including online), shipping/packing slips/invoices.

You can either upload the pictures to a site like Photobucket.com or imageshack.us and attach the URLs to a ticket response, or you can email the attachments to isk@extramoneynetwork.com be sure to include your member name in the subject and content of the email.

Kind Regards.

2011-03-09 14:07:01
6 Delete B3CCABUTT3RFLY Are you kidding me??? why would you need me to verify my account your the one that suspended it!!!! fair enough it I had forgotten the password and couldn't log back in. But what website asks for a copy of your id? No I will not send you a copy of my id or any identification. I have never had any problems with any websites before "asking for my id".
That's ridiculous. You have already beat me around the bush! I don't see why I have to send you any id just because I made another account I forgot I had which wasn't even fully registered or used. Do you ask every one for a copy of there id? This is absurd. You have already wasted enough of my time and I will not being using this website anymore. I will recommend no one use this website, to much of a hassle.





My account was then fully closed and I was able to sign up again over a year and a half later with the email address used previously. I made 863 points and again found something I liked on amazon and tried to order it. It then made an automatic ticket that I have to send my passport and a bill with current address on it. I sent my id and passport and this is the ticket messages between me and points2shop.

1 admin Could you please verify your account for us?

To verify your account, we need a picture of a drivers license or passport (Or other form of picture ID such as a school ID). You can block out your social security and any other account numbers. We will also need a bill, again you can block out any account numbers on them.

If you don't have a bill, then a school report card, magazine subscription or even junk mail. Both items must show and match the name and address you have on file with us.

You can upload the pictures below. They can only be accessed by selected administrators and will not be stored in any database.

Kind Regards,

Points2Shop
2 rdkilgour

Please provide ID and one piece of mail

3 isk8lakai2 Hello,

Your account has been blocked for having multiple accounts. We allow one account per person. When a member violates these terms, that account and all offending accounts will be banned.

Kind Regards,

Points2Shop
4 rdkilgour I do not have multiple accounts and if I did I am unaware of it. This is the only account I use. I sent the identification you need. Could I please have access to my account so I can continue to complete offers and surveys.
5 isk8lakai2 Hello~

We are wondering what your association is to B3CCABUTT3RFLY?

Kind Regards
6 rdkilgour That does sound like a username I would use. I can tell you I have never used the account and didn't even remember having it. I could have possibly opened the account a long time ago and forgot. This the only account I use and I would never create 2 accounts purposely. If you look at the other account you will see if is not used. I would really like to continue to do surveys and complete offers on points2shop. If I am able to have the other account closed and continue to use this account that would be greatly appreciated. If not I understand. Thank you for your time.
7 isk8lakai2 Hello,

Ticket from your last account:

Dear Member,

We have reviewed your account and feel we need to collect additional information. We are wondering what the relation is between you and the member beccabutterfly

Please take note that your account is NOT closed at the moment and this situation will not affect your balance. Your current orders or withdraws might have been denied. You can order new products or withdraw your money as soon as this issue has been fixed. The only way to fix this issue is by replying to this ticket. People in the shoutbox will not be able to help you with this issue, hence there is no need to ask them.

Please provide us the additional information by replying to this ticket. Thank you.

Kind Regards,

Points2Shop / Cashle

2011-03-07 02:37:15
2 Delete B3CCABUTT3RFLY To whom it may concern

I must have signed up for this website with my other email address and forgot about it. If you would have taken a look at that account you will see it has not been used at all. I apologize for inconvenience I didnt realize I had the other account or even thought that having more then one would get my account suspended. I will try work out how to delete the other account once I'm finished replying.

Thank you

2011-03-07 07:23:35
3 Delete isk8lakai2 B3CCABUTT3RFLY~

Your other account was made just a month before. In order to be able to use this account again, we will need to have you verify your account information. Is this something you would be willing to do?

Kind regards

2011-03-08 15:30:10
4 Delete B3CCABUTT3RFLY Ok I logged into the account yesterday and I didnt even register or use the account probably why i forgot i made it. I sent a ticket/message asking for the account to be deleted so I can continue to use this one. the account name is beccabutterfly and email address is xxxxxxxxxxx@hotmail.com. Thank you for your time and help with this.

Kind regards

Rebecca

2011-03-09 01:27:20
5 Delete isk8lakai2 Rebecca~

In order to use this account, you will need to verify your account information. To verify your account, we need:

1. Picture ID (can be a Drivers License, State ID, Passport, School ID, Parks ID, Gym ID)
Please DO NOT block out the picture. You can block out your social security and any other account numbers.

2. A bill, school report card, magazine subscription or junk mail.
The items must show and match the name and address you have on file with us.

We require both Picture ID and mail. If we don't receive both, it will just delay the process longer.

Not Acceptable: Packages, handwritten letters or envelopes, letters or envelopes from Points2Shop, receipts (including online), shipping/packing slips/invoices.

You can either upload the pictures to a site like Photobucket.com or imageshack.us and attach the URLs to a ticket response, or you can email the attachments to isk@extramoneynetwork.com be sure to include your member name in the subject and content of the email.

Kind Regards.

2011-03-09 14:07:01
6 Delete B3CCABUTT3RFLY Are you kidding me??? why would you need me to verify my account your the one that suspended it!!!! fair enough it I had forgotten the password and couldn't log back in. But what website asks for a copy of your id? No I will not send you a copy of my id or any identification. I have never had any problems with any websites before "asking for my id".
That's ridiculous. You have already beat me around the bush! I don't see why I have to send you any id just because I made another account I forgot I had which wasn't even fully registered or used. Do you ask every one for a copy of there id? This is absurd. You have already wasted enough of my time and I will not being using this website anymore. I will recommend no one use this website, to much of a hassle.


You now have a total of three accounts.

Kind Regards
8 rdkilgour I must have opened an account a while back and had some issues and I apologize for things said I was just very frustrated. I can tell you that those accounts must have been deleted because I was able to sign up again under the same email address. You will be able to see that those accounts have not been used in a very long time. I only have this current account with you and this is the only account i plan on using. I just really want to be able to start doing surveys and offers again because I enjoy it. If we could come to a solution to were I can use this account, which will be the only one I use that would be highly appreciated. Hopefully you will be able to help me.
9 isk8lakai2 Hello,

Due to the multiple violations of our Terms, unfortunately we will not be able to unblock any of these accounts to allow you to remain a member of our network. This account, along with all others created have been permanently closed. The closing of these accounts means that you will not be permitted to create another account for use on our sites, now or at any point in the future. This is a permanent and final decision that will at no time be up for discussion for the possibility of the accounts being re-opened.

Kind Regards
10 isk8lakai2 === Support team closed the ticket. ===
Ticket is closed, you cannot reply to a closed ticket.

It states there that they cannot unblock any of my accounts. That's false considering any account that I had with them previously had been deleted because I was able to sign up again under the same email address used previously but they keep all my information and previous ticket messages which was how I was able to get the ticket message from 2011 because they pasted in my new ticket messages. I believe this website needs to be investigated I have seen so many negative reviews about people getting scammed from this website. I just want my money that I earn because I believe I didn't do anything wrong for my account to be banned and for me not receive the money I earned.










Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • tammyjewel
  • tammyjewel SBID #54263d8352
  • Posted 10/16/2014
  • I read through everything you put, and it's obvious why you were banned. The site makes it very clear that you can only have 1 account per person/per IP address.
    The points2shop support team are more than willing to work with people to get their issues resolved, but you wouldn't comply. If you would have sent in your identification when they asked instead of sending in a rude message, you'd still have your account right now. Instead you made another account, that makes 3 accounts. Why on earth would you expect them to unblock you when you repeatedly broke the rules? I've been a member for 5 months and have received over $1500 worth of prizes, and they never once asked me for ID because I never broke any rules. Next time, read the terms and conditions before you join a site.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Sue
  • Sue SBID #19cb7fe326
  • Posted 10/16/2014
  • well put tammyjewel If more people paid attention and followed the rules there would be a lot less grief. It's really not that hard to do. But i guess they find it easier to just go public with a complaint that CLEARLY states they are are fault anyway..Not a smart move really.
  • Was this helpful?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • Points2Shop.com logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against Points2Shop.com
  • Complaints Filed: 21
  • Reported Damages: $1,083.35
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.