JRG Careers
Complaint 143500 Details

  • Date Occurred: 08/06/2014
  • Reported Damages: $0.00

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

A posting on craigslist.org for admin dispatcher. Posting required by HR to resubmit a resume through third party company. The link sent me through multiple paths before reaching the amazon.com website. Should have known it was a scam since it was the "HR Dept" that wanted the resume resubmitted

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • Pamela
  • Pamela SBID #f135f4a385
  • Posted 08/14/2014
  • JanosK,

    I've been contacted by this company as well. They did ask me to submit my resume to a third party but I wasn't led to Amazon but a site where I submitted my information. Did you contact them after you were? I thought the third party resume submission site made sense since they are a staffing agency and would work with a database to collect candidates' information. Thanks for responding!
  • Was this helpful?
  • JanosK
  • JanosK SBID #61bfb81b94
  • Posted 08/14/2014
  • Pamela, I did try to contact them. No response as of yet. The first time I clicked the link it seemed legit. When I went back to finish submitting my info, it sent me to amazon. Usually the staffing agency is the party to keep the database of potential candidates.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Clancey
  • Clancey SBID #0dbaf429b1
  • Posted 08/20/2014
  • I am also assuming that this is a scam. For some reason, I received two emails in response to the email I had originally sent to them. However, looking at both emails they differ slightly. One is from an Allison Tyler who is supposedly a HR Assistant while the other is from an Allison Taylor who is a Staffing Assistan. I guess this could be possible, but not very likely.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Pamela
  • Pamela SBID #f135f4a385
  • Posted 08/20/2014
  • Confirmed, it is a scam. LOL. I figured it was but I stayed in contact to try and figure out what it was. I emailed the first person that contacted me asking for their website address as the one that came up in a google search just opened a completely white page. She never responded. I waited a couple of days and emailed the HR Director expressing my interest in the position and again for the website address. This morning I get an email from the first person saying the client has closed the request due to a hiring freeze. They told me in the original email that the position was for THEM not a client. LOL. She went on for a while apologizing and being very compassionate for the bad news. Then she put in a link to take a survey for $500, said it was totally legitimate and to not send it to anyone else as she didn't want them to be inundated with people taking the survey. LOL. I couldn't believe it took them SO frigging long to get to the scam and then to execute it so very poorly. I mean you'd have to be seriously mentally impaired to not see the wild inconsistencies and red flags. My favorite part is sending them the email letting them know that they are disgusting parasites and I wish them a most miserable existence throughout the rest of their lives. hee hee
  • Was this helpful?
  • Pamela
  • Pamela SBID #f135f4a385
  • Posted 08/20/2014
  • Just noticed this last email has the email address of @firststaffingusa.com No more mention of JRG. I did find a JRG staffing company whose name was JRG something and operate globally. I sent them an email asking if JRG in the US was affiliated with them somehow. No reply.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Pamela
  • Pamela SBID #f135f4a385
  • Posted 08/20/2014
  • I've changed my mind on blowing them off just yet. I'm going to waste their time with more questions about the survey company as I can't open the link and I'm concerned about scams although I do NOT think JRG are scammers but may be unwittingly duped by a company that it. I complimented them on how kind and compassionate they've been to me which is why I know they are on the up and up! hee hee. i think this will be my new tactic from now on. :)
  • Was this helpful?
  • An
  • An SBID #353a34a7ae
  • Posted 08/23/2014
  • I received to responses to an application I place from a craigslist ad for a "salon receptionist" One was from JRG and the other was from Brennan http://www.scambook.com/company/view/77051/Brennan-Recruitment-Partners. This appears to be a phishing scheme. I forwarded both emails to phishing-report@us-cert.gov to have it checked out. This position is posted in multiple cities. Take care when clicking the link.
  • Was this helpful?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • JRG Careers logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against JRG Careers
  • Complaints Filed: 26
  • Reported Damages: $504.95
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.