Penny Hunters.com
Complaint 126631 Details

  • Date Occurred: 06/17/2014
  • Reported Damages: $79.00

The complaint is against an online dating profile

The complaint is a listing fraud posted on public forums or sites against an anonymous entity

The complaint is mobile text spam or smishing related against an anonymous entity

The company or person contact no longer exists

International boundaries

This site was told to my son by someone online that is not a friend..This person was selling a phone online that I was interested in and told us that he no longer has the phone but gave him the information on how to purchase it thru this penny hunters.com site..Please can you contact me at (Personal Information Removed) if indeed it is a scam...?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Submit a Complaint

Comments

  • Niki
  • Niki SBID #29f03fe7a9
  • Posted 06/21/2014
  • Funny... I just saw an ad on craigslist that someone was selling a Kinect with a game. i emailed her and she said the SAME thing!
  • Was this helpful?
  • danielhernandez1019
  • danielhernandez1019 SBID #ebf384d1b6
  • Posted 07/27/2014
  • Same thing happened to me. This is the message:

    Hey

    Just sold this to someone else, but I can tell you where I got it from.
    I just got 3 of these from pennyhunters.com and I resold them on cl for some extra money.

    The trick is to watch for bidding to slow down and then place your bid. That's what I do and I win all the time.
    Regards

    Sent from my iPhone

    This is the ad:
    have an ipgone gs

    jailbroken

    unlocked running on orginal software not on ipad

    gs perfect condtion no scratches on screen nor back

    color black

    have wireless charger for it also comes with a case

    screen guards

    will negotiate

    pics upon request
    $84

    For some reason it was also under "Video Games - By dealer"
  • Was this helpful?
  • Aksd88
  • Aksd88 SBID #2a80cd9f8a
  • Posted 08/04/2014
  • That just happened to me righ not on craiglist they had a "kindle fire" for like $90 on sale and when i sent an email to the seller and this the reply


    On Aug 4, 2012, at 6:26 PM, Sandra Adams wrote:
    Hey

    Someone just bought this from me, but I can tell you where I got it from.
    I just purchased 3 of these from pennyhunters.com and I resold them on craigslist for some extra money.

    The trick is to watch for bidding to slow down and then place your bid.  That's what I do and I win most of the time.
    Regards

    Sent from my iPhone
  • Was this helpful?
  • sliotine
  • sliotine SBID #f9db6cec11
  • Posted 08/06/2014
  • Same thing just happened to me under Sandra Adams as well on Craigslist....

    Sandra Adams
    Aug 5 (1 day ago)

    to me


    Hello

    Someone just bought this from me, but I can tell you where I got it from.
    I just bought 3 of these from pennyhunters.com and I resold them for some extra money.

    The trick is to watch for bidding to slow down and then place your bid. That's what I do and I win all the time.
    Regards

    Sent from my iPhone

    Try to email her back and it doesnt work...
  • Was this helpful?
  • Dzn2fish
  • Dzn2fish SBID #a013e7e218
  • Posted 08/08/2014
  • Same thing happened to me, as I was looking for an IPhone pn Craigslis, and a Sandra Adams directed me to Cactusbid.com where I was taken for $79.00. Dang I should bought the Iphone from the stoner on Craigslist. Tried bidding and it was a gang mentality, no way your going to win if your a newbie. Buffers are probably employed by Cactusbid.com..
  • Was this helpful?
  • R
  • R SBID #fd2a6e1151
  • Posted 08/09/2014
  • I just can into contact with Sandra and her pennyhunter craigslist scam when I asked about a BB playbook. I reported her to her ISP and email provider. She will have her privileges revoked for this fraud so she/he will at least have to figure out another way to scam people.
  • Was this helpful?
  • JBHolmes
  • JBHolmes SBID #869df6dc7e
  • Posted 08/13/2014
  • EXACTLY! This person (Sandra Adams) is a fake and used for advertisement for Cactusbid.com

    I luckily stumbled upon this site just in time before I bought bids. People these days. Anyway, here's the message she sent:

    "Hey

    Someone just bought this from me, but I can tell you where I got it from.
    I just purchased 3 of these from pennyhunters.com and I resold them on here for some extra money.

    The trick is to watch for bidding to slow down and then jump in. That's what I do and I win most of the time.
    Regards

    Sent from my iPhone"
  • Was this helpful?
  • Heather
  • Heather SBID #76c7c26e47
  • Posted 08/15/2014
  • Same exact response from a craigslist ad. I asked about an xbox and I got the same word for word email, but the name was "Inger Hodgkin rochelprincipato4410@hotmail.com" Must have a new name.
  • Was this helpful?
  • Kristine
  • Kristine SBID #81d6eabafc
  • Posted 08/18/2014
  • Just had Sandra email me back with the same story on craigslist about a ipad ask about. This ad was marked that she was moving. I marked her as a scam!
  • Was this helpful?
  • mike
  • mike SBID #fce26b1226
  • Posted 08/21/2014
  • Just had the same thing happen from this SANDRA ADAMS when I responded to her Craig's List ad for a TV. I don't understand what the scam is but I will not go pennyhunters.com
  • Was this helpful?
  • gails
  • gails SBID #76261bf950
  • Posted 08/29/2014
  • Same thing just happened to me!Saw the add for Kindle fire on craigslist, email her and she responded with
    "Hi, just sold this to someone else,but I can tell where I got itfrom.I just picked up 3 from pennyhunters.com and resold them for extra money.
    The trick is to watch for bidding to slow down and then place the bid.That's what I do and win all the time.Regards"
    Went to the site that is bidcactus.com not penny hunters and for $79.00 you can sign up and start bidding.What a scam!!!In the email it does say from Sandra Adams <MelisaAdler4500@hotmail.com> And the Kindle was $75.00 this time.

  • Was this helpful?
  • Angel
  • Angel SBID #a9212816ed
  • Posted 09/13/2014
  • SAME thing.. was responding to a Metro Detroit craigslist ad for Beatles Special Edition RockBand drums and bass guitar for XBox 360 - $56..... received this email back ............ Sandra Adams LailaSkinner0868@hotmail.com
    9:39 AM (2 hours ago)

    to me
    Hey there

    Just sold this to someone else, but I can tell you where I got it from.
    I just bought 3 of these from pennyhunters.com and I resold them on here for some extra money.

    The trick is to watch for bidding to slow down and then jump in. That's what I do and I win all the time.
    Regards

    Sent from my iPhone

    WEIRD!!! I really wanted the thing they were trying to sell on CL!! wth! lol
  • Was this helpful?

Do You Have a Complaint?

Add a complaint and spread the word. High volume complaints have a better chance to get their money back. Submit a report and join forces with others like you!

Submit a Complaint Now

Business Profile Summary

  • PennyHunters.com logo

Company Statistics

  • Complaint Against PennyHunters.com
  • Complaints Filed: 14
  • Reported Damages: $318.00
Visit Complete Company Profile

What is SBID?

SBID is a unique id code that identifies the user's computer and location. SBID is used to prevent fraudulent postings and help our community find users who create duplicate user accounts.